Telegram allowed to delete any messages in private chats, regardless of their statute of limitations. Previously, this feature was only available for two days from the moment the message was sent.
More. The day before, Telegram introduced several features on its blog to further protect user data.
Read also
Latin America moved to Telegram
- One of them is the ability to delete any messages (sent and received) from private correspondence, as well as the entire chat as a whole. Telegram claims that in this way the message can be removed from the correspondence of both interlocutors, without leaving any notification of its disappearance. Previously, you could only delete messages that were posted within the last 48 hours. This created a problem if someone wanted to take a screenshot of the correspondence with phrases taken out of context, Pavel Durov noted in his message.
- The messenger also has a feature that allows you to limit the circle of those who can forward your messages. If your email is forwarded by someone you have blocked access to, the message will not contain a link to you (there will simply be a name that cannot be clicked on). “Thus, the people with whom you correspond will not have any confirmation that you sent them something,” the messenger’s blog states.
- Other innovations Telegram is a tool for finding any information on setting up and managing the messenger, as well as updating GIFs and stickers.